Home Events Ham Events

Ham Events

‘The Ham’ is a long narrow parcel of land (judged to be ham shaped, hence its name) which is situated at the eastern end of Sidmouth, by the mouth of the river Sid.

Sidmouth Town Council’s trusteeship starts at the west just behind the brick paved roof of SWW’s tank and northwards to a narrow point at the end of Riverside. The area of trusteeship includes the Fishermen’s Sheds, children’s play area and the former boating lake/macerator.

The area is provided for public and community use and recreation.

The following events are scheduled to take place on the Ham in 2020 however in view of the current Coronavirus situation, scheduled events may be subject to cancellation:

Thu 14 – Sun 17 May Sidmouth Sea Fest – EVENT CANCELLED

Mon 1 – Sun 7 Jun Rowlands Fun Fair (fair dates Wed 3 – Sat 6 June)

Wed 25 – Sun 29 June Sea Fest (possible alternative date if bridge works not completed)

Sat 18 Jul – Wed 12 Aug Sidmouth Folk Week (31 Jul – 7 Aug) set up & take down – EVENT CANCELLED

Fri 28 August Sidmouth Airshow – EVENT CANCELLED

Sat 29 – Sun 30 Aug Regatta Open Sailing Event – EVENT CANCELLED

Tues 18 – Sun 23 Sept Carnival Fun Fair – event not yet confirmed

Sun 7 Oct Science Festival – event not yet confirmed

For further information on events visit or contact us:

Address
The Sidmouth Information Centre,
Ham Lane,
Sidmouth,
EX10 8XR
Phone
01395 516441
Published
21 September 2020
Last Updated
22 September 2020